The American College of Chest Physicians has inaugurated a new annual program to recognize and honor members of the medical and research community who have performed outstanding work in the field of chest medicine education. Three LA BioMed doctors, all of whom are members of the PERF Board of Directors, were included in the Distinguished CHEST Educator Class of 2017: Ronald Oudiz, M.D., FCCP; Janos Porszasz, M.D., Ph.D.; and William Stringer, M.
We’re thrilled to learn that Richard Casaburi, Ph.D., M.D., and President of PERF, has been chosen to receive the prestigious CHEST 2018 Thomas L. Petty, MD, Master FCCP Memorial Lecture Award. He will deliver the Memorial Lecture at the CHEST annual meeting in San Antonio on October 8th. CHEST is the American College of Chest Physicians, a medical association in the United States consisting of physicians and non-physician specialists in th